Who could be the tenth?

Day 52

 

Happy Sunday everyone! Hopefully you are basking in some warm weather like myself. Today I get to work on other family members cars as it’s a beautiful 65 degree day and the perfect opportunity to be doing such an endeavor!

I was thinking since I will be taking part in some community work today, I would ask the MLBlogs community for help in throwing out some names for the soon to be tenth Timeout at the Plate edition. Number nine is being worked on and will come out Tuesday, but I wanted to ask who is on your radar you would like to learn more about?

timeoutattheplate_copy.jpgI have some ideas but I’d be interesting in hearing some names of blogs maybe you have just stumbled upon, and like an urge you can’t get rid of, you hope to read more and more of this person’s work.

Tell me why this person is on your radar and why you want to learn more about them (if they are willing of course to participate). If I think your argument is compelling enough I will make it the number 10. I will also ask you to come up with one question you would like to ask this individual.

Quick programming note: Don’t miss number nine on Tuesday because this individual has some great stories and insight to the game. This is a blog I find myself stuck on for more reasons then I can count. So don’t be rebellious and miss it because it would be like sitting in the shade and missing out on the suns rays. 

12 comments

  1. juliasrants

    I would love to learn more about Jimmy Curran over at Baseball, The Yankees and Life. Jimmy’s comments and his blogs show that not only does he love baseball but also that he cares lot about what everyone has to say. He always has a kind word. He was also the inspiration for our dedication blogs!

    Julia
    http://werbiefitz.mlblogs.com/

  2. Elizabeth D

    Tom,
    I can’t wait for Tuesday’s now, you’ve got me excited! I’ll think about all the great blogs around here and get back to you.
    PS: Thanks for ALL the positive support and feedback you gave me on my paper! It really helped a lot!
    -Elizabeth
    http://redsoxgirl46.mlblogs.com

  3. metmainman

    I would like to know more about the blogger at Mets Chat (http://metschat.mlblogs.com) because he has so much potential. He always have something great to blog about, and sadly Julia and Mark and I are just about the only ones who know he exists. I think if he commented on some more blogs and gave a little information about himself it would help him a lot. He even made a post last week about “His Goals as An MLBlogger”. This guy really wants to have a good blog and I think he really does but I don’t know much about the perspective I am getting, and I think a lot of people would appreciate that.
    http://metsmainman.mlblogs.com

  4. raysrenegade

    Dang,
    No love lol
    Tommy,
    I have a few ideas for number 10, maybe you should do one of the young bloggers on Mlblogs to get some of us older folks up on what the youth of baseball are thinking abour anything and everything.

    I do not know who number 9 could be, but he might surprise some people.

    Rays Renegade

    http://raysrenegade.mlblogs.com

  5. rockymountainway

    Thanks for all the great ideas on bloggers everyone! I am going to reach out and see what I can get and go from there. I will for sure let everyone know who and why I picked the blog I did and this is a great list to go off for futures episodes too!
    -Tom

  6. kmcleod

    Anyone from a team that isn’t the Yankees, Red Soxs, Cubs, or Phillies fan. Lets see someone that is writing about a losing team and still loving it. BRINGING DIMONDBACKS has got some serious attitude in her blogs, she may be fun.
    http://kmcleod.mlblogs.com/

Leave a comment